Scalable Analytics and Informatics

The University of Utah Center for Scalable Analytics and Informatics (USAI) is part of the University of Utah Health Sciences Cores and receives funding support from the National Science Foundation as a site in the National Science Foundation Industry & University Cooperative Research Program (I/UCRC) Center for Hybrid Multicore Productivity Research.

USAI provides support to research and operations groups inside and outside the University of Utah. These services include Annotation and Chart Review, Natural Language Processing, EMR-driven Clinical Trial Recruitment, Analytics and Data Services, and Enterprise Architecture and Application Development. For more information, please contact: usai@utah.edu

Please include this statement when acknowledging us in your research:

(Service Type) was performed at the University of Utah Center for Scalable Analytics and Informatics, part of the Health Sciences Cores at the University of Utah, which receives funding support from the National Science Foundation Industry & University Cooperative Research Program (I/UCRC) # IIP-1439668.

Services
  • Annotation and Chart Review
  • Natural Language Processing
  • EMR-driven Clinical Trial Recruitment
  • Analytics and Data Services
  • Enterprise Architecture and Application Development

Services can be requested through: usai@utah.edu

Hours of Operation

Monday-Friday 9am-5pm

Location

295 Chipeta Way RM 1N400
Salt Lake City, UT 84108

By appointment only

Staff

Scott L. DuVall, PhD
Research Assistant Professor, USAI Director
scott.duvall@utah.edu

Ryan Heugly
USAI Program Manager
ryan.heugly@hsc.utah.edu

Olga Patterson
Research Associate, Applied NLP Lead
olga.patterson@utah.edu

Ryan Cornia
Architecture and Systems Developer
ryan.cornia@utah.edu

Brad Adams
Senior Software Designer and Programmer
brad.adams@hsc.utah.edu

Patrick Alba
Clinical Data Manager
patrick.alba@utah.edu

Thomas Ginter
NLP Project Programming Lead
thomas.ginter@utah.edu

Corinne Halls
Clinical Research Annotation Manager
corinne.halls@hsc.utah.edu

Daniel Denhalter
Clinical Research Annotation Manager
daniel.denhalter@utah.edu